Profile Picture


10:09 PM (GMT+01:00)
영어 (English)
영어 (English)

나의 언어

영어 (English)
프랑스어 (French)

원어민 쌤 프로필


I started my teaching career back in 2004 in Beijing, China where I taught seven classes of children aged between 12 to 18. Since then I've found that one to one tutoring is what I enjoy most, I love being able to help a student and to see them progress. Many of my students have been with me for several years and they are now my friends. I'm very proud of what they've achieved and I'd like to help you as well!

Over twelve years of teaching and tutoring, I've learned a great deal about what works and what doesn't. For the first lesson I will ask you what your goals are, do you want to improve your knowledge of grammar and vocabulary? Do you want to improve your pronunciation? Are you studying for an exam? Perhaps you want to enhance your employment prospects so we need to do business English. I've helped many students move from warehouse and factory jobs into their chosen field by polishing their English.

My speciality is medical English. So if you are a doctor, nurse, medical student, pharmacist or other medical professional that needs to sharpen your medical vocabulary, I can help you with this. I'm also fully versed in the spelling differences of medical words between the British and the American versions of English. Oedema vs. edema. Same thing, slightly different spelling! So wherever you are planning to work in the anglophone world, I will be able to help you.

I will make the lessons interesting by finding out the things you enjoy and tailoring them specifically not only to your goals, but to your aims as well. I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

선생님 통계

watch매우 빠름
class_blackboard2.5 평균 레슨


교육 경력


2001 - 2004
BSc Psychology
University of Sheffield - Sheffield, UK
Bachelor of Sciences in Psychology


2004 - 2005
English Teacher
Beijing Middle School 25 - Beijing, China
Teacher to 7 classes of ages 12-18


University of Cambridge - Cambridge, UK
Certificate Teaching English to Adults