Profile Picture

Amanda

Flag
(293)
map_pin미국
12:51 PM (GMT-04:00)
class
영어 (English)
user_group_man_woman
82
time
438
class
영어 (English)
user_group_man_woman
82
time
438

나의 언어

영어 (English)
원어민
,
스페인어 (Spanish)
C1
,
포르투갈어 (Portuguese)
A1

원어민 쌤 프로필

Hello current and prospective students! Welcome to my page! My name is Amanda, I'm 22 years old and I live in South Carolina in the United States where we are known for our Southern hospitality, Southern accents and the Shag (it's a dance). I would love to have the opportunity to help you improve your English. I've been teaching English online since October 2015, and it has been an extremely rewarding experience. I recently graduated from university with a B.A. in Spanish and a concentration in education. When I am not teaching English online, most likely you'll find me teaching Spanish to adolescents as I am also a middle school Spanish teacher.

My methodology of teaching is through meaningful conversation and cultural exchange. I strongly believe that understanding the culture of the individuals behind the language you are learning is just as important as language acquisition. In my classes you can expect conversations that focus on topics that you have an interest in and that will keep you talking. Also, you can expect to have the freedom to choose the areas of grammar or conversation that you would like to focus on or improve upon.

Well, I hope to see you on the other side of my computer screen soon! Take care and keep practicing!

선생님 통계

watch매우 빠름
reply100%
place_marker100%
class438
class_blackboard5.0 평균 레슨
filled_star5.0

스케줄

교육 경력

학위

2012 - 2016
B.A. Spanish
Wofford College - South Carolina
Concentration in Education

경력

2015 - 2016
Spanish Tutor
Wofford College - Spartanburg, South Carolina
Assisting students from novice to intermediate proficiency in Spanish.

샘플 영상

Video Sample
Video Sample